image Buy from amazon


The Thin Blue Line

Philip on Film on Nonesuch
Music from The Thin Blue Line on Orange Mountain Music

The Thin Blue Line by Errol Morris


The Thin Blue Line


Music by Philip Glass
For the film by Errol Morris
Michael Riesman, conductor

Nonesuch 79209-2


1. Opening Credits   1:31
2. Prologue   4:43
3. Interrogation, Part One   2:09
4. Interrogation, Part Two   0:37
5. Turko, Part One   2:38
6. Turko, Part Two   2:04
7. Vidor   1:50
8. Harris' Story   1:32
9. Adams' Story   1:48
10. Comets & Vegas   1:36
11. The Defense Attorneys, Part One   2:08
12. Harris' Crimes, Part One   1:42
13. The Judge   0:43
14. The Trial, Part One   2:38
15. The Trial, Part Two   3:25
16. The Mystery Eyewitness, Part One   3:01
17. The Mystery Eyewitness, Part Two   4:25
18. Elba Carr   0:45
19. The Mystery Eyewitness, Part Three   2:46
20. The Thin Blue Line   1:04
21. Dr. Death   4:42
22. The Electric Chair   2:54
23. The Defense Attorneys, Part Two   0:59
24. Harris' Testimony   2:04
25. The Mystery Eyewitness, Part Four   1:51
26. The Mystery Eyewitness, Part Five   1:07
27. Harris' Crimes, Part Two   1:34
28. Hell On Earth   1:44
29. Harris' Childhood   2:37
30. The Confession   2:51
31. End Credits   3:58

Music from the film, with some dialogs.

Original music composed by Philip Glass. Music produced by Kurt Munkacsi. Conductor: Michael Riesman.

Trumpet: Wilmer Wise, Steve Burns. French horn: Sharon Moe, Tony Miranda, Ron Sell. Flute: Michael Parloff, Judith Mendenhall. Violin: Sergiu Schwartz, Tim Baker. Viola: KarIBargen. Cello: Chris Finckel. Double bass: Barbara Wilson. Keyboards: Michael Riesman. Percussion: Gordon Gottleib. Guitar: Brian Koonin.

Soundtrack produced by Kurt Munkacsi for Euphorbia Productions, Ltd. Production supervisor: Rory Johnston. Recording engineer/music, dialogue editor: Miles Green. Assistant engineer: Blaise Dupuy. Music recorded and mixed at the Living Room, New York City. Sound post-production: Russian Hill Recording, San Francisco. Re-recording mixers: Jack Leahy, Samuel Lehmer. Re-Recording Consultant: Randy Thom. Sound Effects Editor: Samuel Lehmer. Additional Sound Effects: Leslie Shatz. Dialogue Editors: Jamie Kibban, James Allen. Sound Assistants: Larry Oppenheimer, Marnie Moore, Sheila McFarland. Additional Re-recording: Mel Zelniker. Mastering: Robert C. Ludwig, Masterdisk, New York City. Executive producer: Robert Hurwitz.

Cover Design: Janet Perr. Cover Photography: Mark Lipson.

Music published by Dunvagen Music Publishers, Inc. (ASCAP). © 1989 Nonesuch Records.